Curfew declared in Phnom Penh, all cities and provincial capitals effective midnight Thursday to August 12

A curfew from 9 pm to 3 am will come into effect from Friday 30th of July to August 12, in one of the Government’s harshest measures to date to try and arrest the spike in COVID-19 cases – particularly the ‘Delta’ variant, which is threatening to run loose in the country.

Documents released by the Government at 2200 hours on 27 July state that the curfew is needed to prohibit and curb unwarranted activities which cause people to congregate and, in the process, unwittingly aid in the spread of the COVID-19 virus, in particular, the Delta Variant.

Previous curfew declarations were limited in scope and areas. However, this time extends beyond the capital city Phnom Penh, encompassing all cities across the nation and all provincial capitals, highlighting the gravity of the COVID-19 situation in the country, despite declining community infection numbers in the past two days.

In addition to the curfew, re-imposition of the three colour coded zones to identify the hardest hit COVID areas will also be re-enforced, Red being severe, Orange with limited movement and Yellow for all clear.

Nationwide Curfew 14 day (29th Jul – 12th Aug 2021) – 9:00pm – 3:00am
Campaign to strengthen measures to fight and prevent the spread of Covid-19

Banning Businesses and Occupations:
– Karaoke
– Bars
– Discotheques
– Beer gardens
– Tourist Resorts
– Leisure Parks
– Massage
– All alcohol Shops and drinking
– Cinema, Theater, Performing Theater
– Museum
– Gym and sport club

– Banning over 10 people gathering
– Only below gathering allowed
• Family members in the same house
• Funeral allowed by authority
• Company meeting
• Health operation/ rescue mission/ Covid Testing and vaccination
• Police/ Military and Security operations
• Courts and other public-serving purposes
No drinking gathering allowed.
Restaurants and food courts allowed take away. Only Restaurants or food courts strictly follow the MOH’s SOP allowed to have customers in

Allowed travelling during Curfew period (21:00 to 3:00 am)
– Decision of each governors
– Allowed travelling:
• Emergency
• Goods and Food delivery
• State mission/operation
• Telecom
• Food industries• Public health transportations